top of page
  • Writer's pictureThat Dark Friend

My Letter to Lucas Film

I want to start out by saying I was always a casual Star Wars fan. Then I saw The Last Jedi and became a non fan in general. Eventually I was convinced to watch the Mandalorian which has reignited my interest in Star Wars and have been getting involved with the community.. After the huge season 2 in the Mandalorian, Star Wars is at its peak thanks to Favreau and Filoni. They understand it is a mythological story, not just a random story. George Lucas knew what he was doing. Recently I have become aware of some issues with some people connected to Lucas Film. Pablo Hidalgo being one of them. His interaction with fans is unacceptable. His apology to Star Wars Theory is not being bought by many in the community. For the past three years it seems he is toxic towards fans that he disagrees with. As a much longer fan of Star Trek I have never encountered employees who attack fans. Some Star Wars fans are insane and should be blocked on social media. The fact is people like me were attacked in the past for not liking strong women or racial inclusion. All I have to say to that is Leia, Lando, Ashoka, Mace Windu, and Bo Katan. Also Finn was set up to be quite fascinating and he was sidelined cause I don't know why, which is quite disappointing. Employees like Pablo Hidalgo need to be reigned in and professional or else not even Favreau and Filoni can keep me around. We just want good content that keeps with the mythological lore that is already set up by George Lucas and others. It's so simple. You can literally rake in the money and idk why that is so difficult for some at Lucas Film to understand. With the mess that is Hollywood Lucas Film can literally conquer with great stories. The world is in a rough spot these days, hopeful stories that are well written do a lot for one's psyche. Star Wars helped people like Star Wars Theory through dark times in his life, keep making content that does that. Sincerely, An evolving fan

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page